16 Games Rated and Reviewed

PS4
Fall Guys
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
6.40

I got pretty addicted pretty instantly. It’s more of a party game, so it’s obviously one as far as reviewing goes, that you play and experience enough until you feel like you HAVE played and experienced enough. It’s got enough variety in it and even segments of the game that you replay, no matter how many times, they never really seem to go stale. As I’ve now put at least hours into this game, (sometimes at a time), I feel I can say I like it at least enough.

PS4
Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
4.40

The game may not offer as much as its predecessor and some things take more time to hit than the original, but I’d actually argue that the game is (at least) on par cinematically with the original game, as well as doubling down on the game’s moods here and there, and the game adds just enough original content to satisfy overall. I’d say Spider-man Miles morales is neither a cash-grab nor a copy-cat -- but more so just worth it’s $49.99 retail (launch) price. Overall though -- I think we could’ve just waited for a fully-fledged ‘Marvel’s Spider-Man 2’ game. 4.35/10

PS4
Marvel's Spider-Man
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
7.20

While it’s not the “best” game it could be throughout— it is consistently good. The game does a lot of unexpected and rewarding things no other Spider-man game has yet to pull off or even try. The biggest problem though— is that the overall character of not so much Peter Parker, but spider man himself, is just... dreadful (laugh). His overall personality and characteristics got old REALLY damn fast and made it the hardest issue (in the game) to put up with throughout— and the chemistry between him and MJ is even worse (laugh), it’s an absolute cringe fest nonstop. OTHERWISE— play Insomniac’s spider-man! 7.2/10

PS4
Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
8.40

my favorite RE game in the series and one of my favorite horror games!

PS4
Shadow of the Colossus
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
4.80

Beautiful colossus designs, beautiful world— just all around fine graphics— but the story really didn’t give me enough to get all that invested in it, and the obvious (best) part of the game- fighting the colossi— is overall pretty repetitive, regardless of having waves of decent puzzles and difficulty. 4.75/10


PS4
Detroit: Become Human
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021
6.30

The game never quite reaches the magic as much as its first act, and many of the decisions/choices aren’t quite clear enough to make the experience the way you may always want or try to create. Other than that, it’s a good game. 6.3/10

PS4
RESIDENT EVIL 3
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
5.40

It’s not that I disliked the game— I actually liked most of it to be honest, the issue is that once you beat it— there’s really not much use for it. Regardless of how fun it was (in the moment), once it’s done, it’s done. And it doesn’t help that you can beat the game in just a few hours with saying that. 5.4/10

PS2
Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix
Reviewed: May 13, 2021
7.10

The game asks for quite a bit from its players as far as story, difficulty, and in some aspects- pacing. But the rich story, cinematics, messages and depth and emotion of the game really helps keep it grounded. And yes while again, it does ask for a lot from players overall, by the end of it, if you really allow yourself to take your time and truly explore the game, you see how (impressively) it all comes together. 7.15/10

PS4
Resident Evil Village
Reviewed: May 11, 2021
5.90

The game didn’t capture nearly what its predecessor had as far as actual engagement. I respect the game’s inspirations and nods to titles such as RE4, P.T., and RE7, but things such as the strange mix of genres in the game, the cringe dialogue and character time and storylines— the game just felt kinda rushed to me. 5.9/10

PS4
Kingdom Hearts III
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
5.40

The game felt easier than it should have been, the only time I felt challenge was in proud mode, and even then, it wasn’t until quite later in the game. Whenever I died from a boss-I applauded it. It felt like there was no real challenge, or reward- or life, throughout the game or story, and in saying that, the worlds in this game (ex., Toy Story, monsters inc,) if they were in previous KH titles, we would have actually fought THOSE world enemies (Zurg, Randal), and may have actually felt like we were in those worlds.

Just at the end of the day, it makes you wonder ‘why did this game take so long to make?’ It feels like this game was made last minute. 

Switch
Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
7.20

The game doesn’t really feel like anything necessarily mind blowing or amazing, but it without a doubt offers the most that the ‘Crash’ franchise has up to this point. Again, it’s nothing necessarily special, it just simply (and successfully) gives what fans want as well as what the franchise needs next to help it go forward. Biggest issue is the game’s difficulty and after about 15 bonus passages, I had kinda had it haha. 

PS4
Alien: Isolation
Reviewed: May 2, 2021
5.80

It can be fairly repetitive and the missions, difficulty as well as save points can be tedious to a point.




4- Pinocchio 

3- 101 Dalmatians

2- The little mermaid

PS4
Red Dead Redemption 2
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2021
7.20

I certainly have my nitpicks with the game (mastering the controls, the length of the game- and that’s just main story, as well as an ending that <personally> wasn’t completely satisfying), but in saying that- for a game this massive and for one that I didn’t actually play the predecessor to, I gotta say- Arthur Morgan is one of biggest game characters I’ve given a s*** about. Also, I have ADD and ADHD, so actually finishing this says a lot too.