10 Games Rated and Reviewed

Switch
Pokemon UNITE
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2022
6.80

Tencent really did a decent job integrating Pokemon battles into a MOBA setup. I did enjoy a lot of hours playing and improving my rank in the battle arena. A free-to-play game with simple and easy gameplay. This game holds a lot of potential with a few tweaks to its in-game and lobby game mechanics. Positives aside, I do hope they change its pay-to-win strategy to a more play-to-win. You can only get 1 or a few pokemon without spending money, and if you want to really climb the top of the leaderboards you really need to shell out a lot of money, real money for buying in-game items that will boost your pokemon in battles. Pokemon fans who are mostly kids aged 9-12 who want to play this game would need jobs or maybe access their parents' credit cards to really enjoy this game. 😅😅😅

Switch
Pokemon Cafe ReMix
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
8.50

A Pokemon fan like myself will surely enjoy this game. This free-to-play game has solid yet simple gameplay. The game's rewarding experience after each puzzle gives you enough satisfaction to continue finishing your cafe building from scratch to completing recipes. The "Gotta catch them all" motto (though you cannot catch it all here - a bummer 😅) is alive in this game 'cause along the way, you will catch adorable and charming pokemon to help you complete your tasks and missions.

People who are accustomed to playing challenging puzzle games may find this a little bit boring. Its repetitive mechanics may be tiring after playing a day or two but its cute and enchanting graphics is an amusement, especially to younger Pokemon fans. Its simplicity combined with its amazing and adorable characters makes this game a thumbs up and worthwhile.

Switch
Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022
8.00

For those long-time fans of the anime, you will really like this game. Though newcomers may take time to grasp the mechanics of the game, they can still enjoy the large variety of deck customization and can easily obtain cards through solo mode gameplay. What I like about this game compared to previous Yu-Gi-Oh TCG is it focuses on the cards more rather than on what transpires in the manga or anime. You can longer see Yugi, Joey, or Kaiba conjuring Dark Magician or the Blue-Eyes White Dragon. It provides more attention on you playing the game the way you want it to be.

PROS:

  • Vast deck building customization with over 10,000 cards
  • Free-to-play
  • Plenty of in-game rewards
  • impressive solo-mode

CONS:

  • Few UI annoyances 
  • Lack of matchmaking options
Switch
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
10.00

Just buy the game now!

Breath of the Wild is easily one of my favorite games ever played. One of the major things about the game that I like the most is you can do almost anything on it. Like hunting and cooking up foods/elixirs essential for the journey, taming wild horses, exploring shrines and towns, paragliding through mountains and valleys, etc. The storyline is immersive and engaging. The vast open-world environment is breathtaking from grassy plains, rocky plateaus, to snowy mountains, massive waterfalls, scourging deserts, to all-weather any climate you can imagine. The gameplay is superb. Many weapons to choose from depending on situations and environment. Game physics and design is incredible. Game music is enchanting. 100% recommended for Switch gamers.


Switch
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
9.50

I've enjoyed playing a lot of arcade fighting games like Street Fighter, X-Men, Tekken, and Soul Calibur in the past when I was in highschool. But over time my love on fighting games faded when I discovered FPS games like Call of Duty and adventure games like Assassins' Creed.


But when I recently got a Nintendo Switch, the first game I've bought was Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. You've probably asked why? Well, the first thing that comes to my mind before purchasing this is, Unsa kaha nga duwa ang makalingaw dili lang para sa akoa kundili para pud sa akong mga anak? (I've got two kids). Turns out I've made the right choice hehehe. Pwerting lingawa nako ug sa akong mga kids.


This game brings back my love on fighting games ages ago and I'm glad I've got to experience it now with my kids. Also, all the favorite characters my kids want are in this game so a win-win for all of us.


VISUALS: 10/10

GAMEPLAY: 9/10

CHARACTERS: 9/10 (huge pool of characters, a very big plus points)

SOUNDS: 9/10

And
Plants vs. Zombies
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
8.00
There's a zombie on your lawn There's a zombie on your lawn There's a zombie on your lawn We don't want zombies on the lawn I have LSS on this for months! hehehe This game is good!
PC
Dota 2
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
8.70
Having played this for 6 years now, ain't gonna stop. This game is dynamic! Its mechanics are getting complex each year but that is the beauty of this all-time favorite MOBA game.
PC
Assassin's Creed III
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
8.80
Well, this is the first AC game that I've played and I'm hooked! Vast open-world to explore. I like the hunting missions and the dual-wielding gameplay. I've spent a lot of time collecting the almanac pages because I loved reading the history behind the game.
PC
Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
9.00
One of my favorite games. They say that of all the AC games this is the best, well I totally agree. Good storyline. Lots of side quest that makes the game more enjoyable. Above-average stealth difficulty. Would be 10/10 if Capt. Jack Sparrow has a cameo.
And
Plants vs Zombies 2 Free
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2020
8.50
I love this game. Whenever I need some time to relax after work this game is my past time. The gameplay of this game is way better than its predecessor. More plants and zombies are a thumbs up!