42 Games Rated and Reviewed

Switch
American Fugitive
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
8.00

I bought this game at a low price of $1.99. I've enjoyed it so far, considering the price. Graphics-wise, it's pretty solid with a ton of details they put on the open-world gameplay.


I love open-world games and played GTA Vice City a lot. It takes you to that nostalgic feeling when playing this game.


It's not totally a GTA rip-off considering its isometric gameplay, and it has its own identity. It allows you to upgrade your character, which gives you a RPG-ish like gameplay. There are a lot of things you can do. 

Driving is fun, visiting your neighbor is fun, and having a fun time with authorities is fun. 


It's not the complete package though, I lot of things are missing if you compare it back to the old GTA games of the past. But that doesn't mean it's not a solid game. 


Discover the open world on your own. 8 out of 10, it is a fun game played on a handheld Nintendo Switch.

PC
Sid Meier's Civilization VI
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
7.00
VERIFIED

I've played Civilizations games from CIVs 4 to CIVs 5, and I have mixed feelings about CIVs 6.


There are a lot of gameplay changes that are, in fact, quite good, but I guess there are just some things that didn't quite make an impact. I like how simple things can be in CIVs 4 and 5 but rather challenging in CIVs 6, such as policy changes.


In these strategy games, where there are lots of things to consider, I guess it's good that the Game UI should be as simple as possible. 


For now 7 out of 10.

PC
Elden Ring
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2022
10.00
VERIFIED

Hands down the best GOTY!


Elden Ring was my first souls-like video game and the first game I've played by developer FromSofware. It wasn't love at first sight. I've grown to love it. 


It is, by all means, a very punishing game, based on my perspective as a new souls-game gamer. I died a lot, but it never took away the fun. Instead, I got the hang of it and took it as a part of the game.

I get excited playing this game, knowing that it has open-world gameplay, and that's me being a fan of open-worlds in general.


I know a lot is complaining about its open world, that it's hollow? Duh, please. You choose your narrative. That's the point, and there's no linear way to play this game. Set your own pace. I like how the game never really tells you what to do. You need to figure it out on your own and the best part is that there are no dead ends. You definitely need to grind your way in old RPG fashion. 

Design-wise, Elden Ring does it. The fantasy around it, everything falls right in its exact place. What do you want? Demi-gods? Dragons? Undead? Aliens? Knights? Kings? Zombies? Pandemic? It has all of those fantasies. Anything around it is just so good. 


Also, the memes, don't forget the memes.


10 out of 10. 

Switch
Hollow Knight
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
9.00

Hollow Knight is probably one of the unique Metroidvania games that I played for a while now. I was hooked by the video-game's mysterious plot. The gameplay is good, but some say it's hard, but it's easy once you mastered it. Surely, A must-play for the action-platformer enthusiast out there. 

PC
Hades
Reviewed: May 2, 2022
9.00
VERIFIED

In terms of replay value, nothing beats this game, this is my first try playing roguelike games, and it just happened to be the best one out there.

Hades had it all, the music, the voice acting, the gameplay. It revolves around me having to play this game time and time again. There's nothing to lose, even when you lose, get it? Just play it until your gaming-urged filled. 

PC
Minecraft
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
9.50

Here it is! Considered the biggest update in Minecraft history! Minecraft 1.18v 'Caves & Cliffs' update. There are a ton of new things here. This update completely overhauls the overworld generation as it introduces five new biomes. It's a facelift Minecraft certainly needs.


It just changes the way you look at the game. Everything feels right, realistic terrains, epic mountain scenery, amazing lush caves. **ugh!** The ecstasy. But still, nothing beats that old Minecraft excitement when playing with friends.

So I recommend buying this game and playing it with your friends. It's a fun experience you shouldn't miss.

9.5/10



OLD review: 9/10

You're Steve, a guy that has a hand, hard as a rock that punches trees to oblivion.

I started playing way back in 2012, where it's still an independent game. What's really exciting back then were the updates that add more dynamics for the game. This game opens up your imagination and creativity! The possibility is limitless!

Back in 2015, I always loved watching YouTube videos, where Minecraft dominates its trend, which prompted YouTube to change its algorithms.

Switch
Pokemon Legends: Arceus
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2022
9.50

I'm currently having a blast playing this game! I can't believe that one day, I can play a pokemon game with this innovative style of gameplay. I remember back when I was a child and wished for this kind of gameplay. Dream comes true. 

Now it doesn't feel perfect by no means, but it's refreshing to have these changes. Some may prefer pixel-based games from the past. But nothing beats this new feel of realism, which is more faithful to the anime series. 


Switch
Just Dance 2022
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2022
9.00

I would recommend you to buy this game!

If you want entertainment then buy this game! Just Dance was already part of our culture for the longest time since it was released. It's just amazing how Just Dance 2022 turns one boring song into something sensational, talking about a 180-degree spin.

An amazing game to play along with friends, although the Nintendo switch has its limitations which is the number of available Joycon, you can cover it up with your mobile devices(tbh I haven't tried using mobile phones). Nonetheless, nothing beats the feeling of being a superstar amongst your friends. Flex those moves to get that highest score!


I don't have anything bad to say, 9 out of 10!


Switch
INSIDE
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2022
8.50
WARNING
This review contains spoilers.

I bought INSIDE for the lowest price possible on sale for just $1.99 on the Nintendo Switch. 


I know this is one of the most critically acclaimed games of our time, and to be honest, I was not spoiled about this game whatsoever. I got my hopes high on this game, and it didn't disappoint. 


It was one of the games that left you scratching your head when the credits rolled. This puzzle side-scrolling game literally left you puzzled at the end. This game strikes me the most regarding how you are supposed to feel. It's intense at times suspenseful. I've never felt horrified, baffled & hopeful all at the same time while playing this game expecting a happy ending.  


INSIDE is not perfect by no means, it's short, really short. And there's the vague ending. But it's fun and I enjoyed every moment of it. At least, personally, I now know why this video game was titled INSIDE. 


I hope Playdead will produce the same kind of game in the future. This game definitely raises the bar as a standard for puzzle side-scrolling games. A must-play if you own a Nintendo Switch. Just be sure to plug in those headphones for immersive gameplay. 

And
Fallout Shelter
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2021
9.00

I don't clearly see why you won't love this game. It's a free management sim base on fallout. Have you ever wonder how it feels like to manage a vault after a nuclear fallout? What makes it interesting is it sticks to the fallout lore. Its minimalist and simple approach makes it easy to play. You can consider it Idle sim. Worth a try! 

PC
Fallout Shelter
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
9.00
VERIFIED

I don't clearly see why you won't love this game. It's a free management sim base on fallout. Have you ever wonder how it feels like to manage a vault after a nuclear fallout? What makes it interesting is it sticks to the fallout lore. Its minimalist and simple approach makes it easy to play. You can consider it Idle sim. Worth a try! 

PC
Genshin Impact
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
9.00
For a totally free game, it's worth spending your time with. RNG got on my side for pulling two 5 stars character, doing it while playing all-time F2P. Open-world exploration is amazing, character design is top-notch, attack animation is solid. There are tons of ways to play this game, that does not require you spending money. I like the decision Mihoyo made, they made this game totally PvE. This game is designed for you to play in a relaxed, stress-free setting, not competitive. That is great for casual players like me. I know there are issues regarding its mobile port crashing on potato phones, as well as bugs on PS4 & PC. Well, I guess there's an investment on that part, that's a price to pay for Genshin Impact to be F2P, right? And those 'gatcha' whales, that spends a lot. But at the end of the day, it's up to you. That's the point of playing games right? To enjoy. Would definitely recommend it! 👍👍👍
PC
Mad Max
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
10.00
VERIFIED
I'm currently enjoying this game. Having ripped with the things that you got by how the story went, it may start slow but will pick up the pace, leaving you with a lot of things to do. I love the story! It manifests how selfless Max can be, with you helping each Stronghold improved. Openworld is best! It wants you to explore and discover these intricate regions. Although, nothing to fancy about the post-apocalyptic wasteland. There are just so many things to do with Max, the garage, the collections, & the relics that make you want to know more about the past. Combat is perfect! Those heavy punches were crispy! Best bone cracking blows when in Fury mode. Overall, 10/10!
PC
Assassin's Creed Syndicate
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2020
7.70
Genre: Action-adventure, Openworld Release date: October 23, 2015 Review on: PC Pros: Openworld Gameplay: ✔✔✔ - Best detailed 1868 London City - Parkour improvement (rope launcher) Main Character(s) Design: ✔✔✔ - 2 Playable Characters - Female Protagonist Character Progression: ✔✔ NPC Design: ✔ Plot: ✔✔ Story Progression: ✔✔ Soundtrack: ✔✔ Combat: ✔✔ Difficulty: ✔✔ - Best Stealth Gameplay Cons: Repetitive: ✔✔ Conclusion: Overall, Syndicate is a great Action-adventure game! It offers the best Open world experience of 1868 London. The side quest with historical persons is quite interesting, which helps you appreciate their unique disposition. Combat gameplay is quite normal. The main story is a bummer, as it doesn't quite leave a mark. 7.7/10 ✘
And
Subway Surfers
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
7.80
This is definitely a biased score for me. Subway Surfers is a good time waster game on mobile. A causal platformer, endless runner game with fun and cartoony characters, and a good set of soundtracks proved it's replayability value. If I were to choose between Temple Run, I'll always pick Subway Surfers. [UPDATED]
PC
Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
9.50
VERIFIED
It just fit right in, quenching my thirst for playing this nostalgic card game. While having only 3 'monster, trap/spell' slot may be a bummer for some. I find this gameplay format quick and fun. Life points were reduced to 4000 instead of 8000, making the game that usually lasts from 15 - 30 mins to more or less than 5 - 10 mins. It's great for those who want a casual match to play. The community is excellent! Konami support is outstanding with weekly/monthly events and updates about forbidden/limited cards, causing meta changes and regulating those abusive 'no fun' decks, and don't forget about new boxes and decks added to the game every now and then! It's time to DU-dududuel!
PC
Path of Exile
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
9.00
Recently, I went back on playing this game, and all I can say is, it's well above its competitors. Inspired by Diablo 2, its a great offer considering its free-to-play game. It's definitely worth your time if you want that perfect isometric, hack & slash, RPG experience. I'm so excited for the upcoming sequel - Path of Exile 2.
PC
Frostpunk
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
8.80
Frostpunk, for me, is a new take on the Survival-Strategy game. It's difficult, to be honest, I got banished as a captain quite a lot, but that doesn't mean it's not fun to play. It's UI is probably one of the best for an Indie game. Also, it's voice over are on point! And don't forget about that super-hype intro with heavy metal music! *Goosebumps*
PC
Age of Wonders: Planetfall
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2020
8.50
I was hoping to find a game that will use up my time this holiday. Planetfall was recommended as a game similar to Civilization V. Playing the game at first, I was a little confused, but then I didn't realize I spent two straight days just to achieve the campaign victory. Story-wise it's not that amazing. But, I was blown by its gameplay. As a 4X strategy gamer, its strategic and tactical gameplay is perfect. The good part is that there are a lot of factions to choose from, there are unique units for each faction and mods that you can choose to upgrade your unit. However, each faction feels a little bit similar to each other, for example, they all have the same structure and social development. I just wish that they put more depth into how each faction should be or will be played, like unique structures or mechanics to each factions gains and weaknesses. I was hoping to have a Civilization vibe. But instead, the game is similar to the classic, Disciples II and Heroes of Might and Magic with a sci-fi twist, which feels very nostalgic and I really appreciate it. Overall, a great game for a hardcore 4X strategy fan.
And
Honkai Impact 3rd
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2020
8.50
The action and gameplay of this game is superb. You can see the effort put on this game by the developer. If set in a high-quality graphic setting, it is on par with that of the latest-generation consoles. That means graphics wise the game is truly a marvel. The controls can be tricky when played on the screen, but that can be fixed if you have a controller at hand. It's still a freemium game with microtransactions, but that can't prevent you from enjoying the game and appreciate it's campaign story.
And
I Love Hue Too
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
10.00
How come does a game can be so simple and can be so good? I Love Hue too! Refreshing puzzle game to play!
And
Need for Speed No Limits
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
6.00
Title says no limits. That's not the case. It's plain freemium game made by EA. So what you will expect? It has fuel charges that will run out and takes time to recharge. So there's a limit. Don't waste your time on this.
And
Angry Birds Dream Blast
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
10.00
I'm really having a good time here! Definitely, the best Angry Birds game to date!
And
Evertale
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
6.00
The game was offered free in google play this week. And I was trying to force my self to like it. I can't help but compare it to pokemon games and classic JRPGs of the past and was hoping it will quench my thirst for pokemon nostalgia in GBA times, but that didn't work out as well. Although the story is simple, being the chosen messiah to save the world. It didn't make a mark for me. Maybe I'm not in the mood to play as a hero right now. As a turn-based RPG, the battle mechanics feels weird. Even if though the game was trying to be simple. The good thing here is to collect as many rare monsters as possible. That's a bright side! Should I give it another chance? Maybe. But, this is not a mobile RPG you would waste too much time grinding.
PC
The Sims
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
10.00
The OG sims game. Oh boy, this game was the best, even if there's not much content(compare to this generations The Sims 4). I like how there's no cheat at that time(correct me if I'm wrong). You have to work your sim to earn simoleons. Sims don't age so no need to worry, your sims can work forever. But, there's death. My sim got electrocuted while fixing a light bulb. R.I.P. :'(
PC
Age of Mythology
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
8.80
I really love playing this real time strategy game when it was released in 2002. I was aged 12 at that time. I love lore, be it Greek, Norse or Egyptian Myths. Summon gods & titans to fight for you. It was always fun, either way the game turns out for me.
And
Black Desert Mobile
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
8.00
Currently, I'm overwhelmed. There's a lot of things to do. Got to watch YT tutorials for beginners to know more stuffs. So good so far!
PC
Katana ZERO
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2019
9.00
Indie games are really amazing these days. Makes me want to make one. I really enjoyed this side-scrolling metroidvania. I haven't done playing it as of the moment.
PC
Battle Realms
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2019
9.50
Probably the best strategy game for me, Glad that steam will re-release this game with an online multiplayer. I have the same hype for Battle Realms 2 & Half Life 3.
And
Summoners War
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019
9.00
Probably the best turn-based party RPG on mobile that isn't Pay to Win. You can literally crawl your way up without spending money.
PC
Warcraft III: Frozen Throne
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019
9.00
Slow day today. Best dota 1 days! A lot of mini games & custom maps.
And
Minecraft
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
10.00
HELLO GAMERS! CREEPER!? AW MAN! Why you not give love to Minecraft? Best game ever!
PC
Sid Meier's Civilization IV
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
9.00
This game introduced me to the world of CIVs! There weren't memes at that time. But if there were, it would be the "one last turn meme". I always fall into it. Anyways, this game open up a world of random possibilities. It has it's down side though, the stack army of death, and the limited cube grid. Overall, one of the best CIVs games for me!
And
Dota Underlords
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
9.00
It's fun! Valve really did it on this auto chess genre game. I love how they incorporate DOTA 2 in this game.
PC
Dota Underlords
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2019
9.00
VERIFIED
It's fun! Valve really did it on this auto chess genre game. I love how they incorporate DOTA 2 in this game.
PC
Banished
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
10.00
This game never gets old! I really loved the challenges. I used to play from harsh starting points then marvel my works after. The balance of trading, and assigning workloads and the unpredictable seasons! MODs also a great welcome, this ease the limitations of the game at least. So it's a yes for me! 10/10!
And
Battle of Polytopia - A Civilization Strategy Game
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
9.00
Minimalist 4X Strategy game on Mobile? Yes please! I'm certainly bias on this score but I can't help appreciate this type of "Civs" type game on mobile. That doesn't mean it has some rough points. You need to spend some for you to enjoy the different factions, over all it's fun.
And
AxE: Alliance vs Empire
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
8.00
PvE is already one of the best. I like the idea that you can pan the camera and choose the best settings. I didn't expect PvP to be great as well. This game is close to Lineage 2 in terms of gameplay.
PC
PUBG Lite
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
7.50
I can't say that the lite version of PUBG is good or bad, because it's still in beta. Although, I love the developers/publishers move to have a lite version of the game specially for SEA players, where we cannot afford buying high end PCs. I do enjoy the game, along with my friends.
And
Pokemon Go
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
10.00
The best game ever! Way magbuot!
PC
StarCraft: Brood War
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
10.00
I really love this game. The story, the campaign. This game really suck me deep into their world. Playing three faction, Zerg, Terran & Protoss. The multiplayer aspects is the best of it's time of early PC RTS.